A Collaboration Room is a feature of the system where invited participants can review, comment on, redline and exchange messages with others about a document online. Using the Collaboration Room eliminates the need to send documents back and forth as email attachments during negotiations.
NOTE: Collaboration Rooms are a feature available only in accounts which have paid for them.
When a document is in a Collaboration Room, the Owner has the following menu options via the Collaboration Room menu in the document record:
+ Invite Participant(s)
Modify Participant(s)
Toggle Chat
End Collaboration Room
Other Collaboration Rooms
Send Document for E-Signature
In Document Versions at the bottom of the document record, the Collaboration Room column contains a link to “See Participants” which opens a pop-up listing all participants of the room and their participant role.
Once the Collaboration Room ends, all the menu options above except View Collaboration History as well as the See Participants link in Document Versions are removed.